Delete Account
When you delete your account, your profile, the organizations you owned, chats, works and files stored will be permanently removed. For security reasons, we can't delete an account for you. You'll need to be able to log in to your account to request deletion.
After your account has been deleted, you will not have access to your organizations. Knoon incorporates a 30-day recovery window to provide users with the opportunity to retrieve their data if necessary. During those 30 days, the data remains subject to Knoon's Privacy Policy.
If you encounter an error when you delete your account, please cancel the plan subscription and wait for it to expire before attempting to delete your account again.
To permanently delete your account from web app (Coming Soon):
Go to Settings > Account
Select Delete Account
Check "I have read & understood" box
Press Delete Account button to delete your account
To permanently delete your account from Android app:
Go to Settings > Account
Select Delete Account
Check "I have read & understood" box
Press Delete Account button to delete your account
To permanently delete your account from iOS app:
Go to Settings > Account
Select Delete Account
Check "I have read & understood" box
Press Delete Account button to delete your account
Knoon may retain certain data for legitimate purposes, including security, fraud prevention, and regulatory compliance. Knoon typically retains specific data such as web server logs for a limited period, usually a few months. The retained data includes:
Log information
Device and Usage Information
Information from Cookies & Other Technologies